It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IBISWorld is an industry research resource that contains market research reports for many countries worldwide as well as statistics, analysis, data, trends and forecasts
I'm Doug Broadbent-Yale, the Academic Librarian for the Economics and Business schools. I've put together this guide to highlight resources and support that will help you as you study Economics here at UEA. Please contact me if you need some further help - or attend one of my regular drop-in sessions.
Clear online guide to referencing with lots of examples and walkthroughs of different citation styles, including: Harvard, APA, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Check your assignment brief to see which referencing style you should be using.
Got your first assignment and not sure where to begin? The fantastic new First Assignment resource has been put together by the Library and Learning Enhancement Team to support you when you are starting your first project, essay or report!
Think tanks promote certain ideas or approaches to economics. They often have a wealth of information on their websites, including news, research, advice to members, events and blogs. But be aware that they may have a certain ideological perspective that they are promoting.
As the most reliable full-text source for economic research, this database offers full text for hundreds of journals including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo. In addition to full-text coverage, the database contains indexing and abstracts for economic journals.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a US based private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. This database provides access to their working papers from 1973.
Very up to date research on areas related to the European economy, including: labour, public, financial, industrial, development, monetary, international and regional economics along with economic history and macroeconomics.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECDs analysis and data. Includes 22 statistical databases including OECD Main Economic Indicators.
Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics from 18,000 sources. It includes market data, industry reports, forecasts, opinion polls and infographics. All the source data is clearly marked can be downloaded in a variety of formats for use in your work. Statista UEA User Guide.
Provides information on 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries and 50 countries. Includes company and industry reports, market research, case studies, business news and financial deals. Marketline UEA User Guide.
Mintel UEA User Guide Access to Mintel Academic: Consumer and market research in the following sectors - Food and Drink, Beauty, Automotive and Technology. As well as Mintel Trends: Blog/news style format which assesses changes in culture, society, brands and markets across a wide range of market areas. Mintel Trends Video walkthrough
A database of 38,000 banks and financial institutions worldwide, with information including accounts, ratios, ratings, ownership and news. You can use it to analyse individual banks, compare banks, and download charts and graphs.
Refinitiv Eikon - This is a monitoring tool for viewing stocks, bonds and other company, financial and news data in real time.
Refinitiv Datastream - On the computers in the Library Datastream is used as a plugin within Microsoft Excel. It is used for downloading historic financial times series data .
BoB (Box of Broadcasts) National is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. Choose and record any broadcast programme from 60+ TV and radio channels. The recorded programmes are then kept indefinitely and added to a growing media archive (currently at over 1 million programmes), with all content shared by users across all subscribing institutions.
Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available to titles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested for purchase by the library.