Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The BioDigital Human is an interactive 3D software platform for visualizing anatomy, disease, and treatment.
You can register a personal account for full access to all functionality of BioDigital Human:
1. Open a model in BioDigital Human Studio
2. Save a model to My Library.
3. Publish a model.
Mobile App Download Access– Use your account credentials to log in after downloading:
- Apple Store.- BioDigital Human – 3D Anatomy: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/biodigital-human-3d-anatomy/id771825569
- Google Play Store.- BioDigital Human – 3D Anatomy: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.biodigitalhuman.humanAndroid
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for company profiles, industry information, country economic data, and market research.
Business Searching Interface - Tutorial
The Lab is a single research platform where you can apply natural language processing tools to raw text data from your library's Gale Primary Sources. You can create your own content sets for analysis and collaborate on projects.
Select the Institutional Credentials option and use your UEA login details.
Enables you to search across full text journals, magazines, newspapers and reference works.
Partial access. Access to the series Vitamins and Minerals Your Body Needs, as well as the talk on Cryptosporidium and Cryptosporidiosis.
Launched in 1981 by the University of Sussex as a rebirth of the original 1937 Mass Observation, its founders' aim was to document the social history of Britain by recruiting volunteers to write about their lives and opinions. Still growing, it is one of the most important sources available for qualitative social data in the UK.
This collection consists of the directives (questionnaires) sent out by Mass Observation between 1980 and 2010 and the thousands of responses to them from the hundreds of Mass Observers.
Passport is a market research database. We have access to the 'Industrial System' which includes sector reports and data on various industries around the world.
!On first use, please read and accept the T&C's to proceed to the database!
Policy Commons: Global Think Tanks is a collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. It provides in-depth search and access to over 6.6 million reports from over 25000 organisations. You can search by keyword, browse by theme or topic, or find table-based datasets.
You will need to register for access with your UEA email address. View the Privacy Policy.
