Skip to Main Content

Floorplans

See our floorplans for the Library building.

Image of the Library with text overlay that reads: Floorplans

This guide will help you find the location of different subjects, services and facilities in the Library.
 

How Many Floors Are There? And Where Are the Books?

The Library has 6 floors. The entrance to the Library is on Floor 0. 

Floors 1, 2 and 3 are above the entrance floor. 

Floors 01 and 02 are below the entrance floor 

Most books are located on floors 3, 2, 1 and 01. The High Demand Collection is on Floor 0 and there are also some books and journals in rolling stacks on Floor 02. 



Floor Numbering

Across UEA, all rooms at UEA's suspended "walkway" level start with a 0.XX and this is also the case in the Library. Rooms 01.XX, 02.XX are below walkway level and rooms 1.XX, 2.XX and 3.XX are above walkway level.   



Where are the Floorplans?

You can find floor guides in the drop downs below, or click through the page navigation to see visual floorplans. In the building you'll find floorplans on large posters next to the lifts and staircases on each floor. If you need help finding things or navigating the Library, please come and see us at the Library Helpdesk on Floor 0.

Subject / Service / Facility Classmark
General, Museum and Gallery Studies A
Religion, Philosophy, Psychology B
Biography, Archaeology C
History D-F
Earth / Environmental Sciences, Geography, Cartography, Hydrology, Oceanography G-GE
Social Sciences G-H
Oversize A-H
PCs + Library Catalogue PCs  
PrintPlus (Copy / Print / Scan)  

Subject / Service / Facility Classmark
Political Science J
Education L
Art History N
Literature, Language, Media P-PS (NOT PG. PQ)
Children's Literature PX
Dictionaries PZ
Oversize  
Postgraduate Research Study Room  
Postgraduate Taught Study Room  
PCs + Library Catalogue PCs  
PrintPlus (Copy / Print / Scan)  

Subject / Service / Facility Classmark
Law K, Pamphlets, Oversize
DVD Collection  
CSED Collection ITR/LTD/MGT/PER/PPD
Curriculum and Learning Resources (CLRC) LT
IT Area  
Silent Reading Room  
Space for Professional Staff / PGR Students 1.06
PCs + Library Catalogue PCs  
PrintPlus (Copy / Print / Scan)  

Subject / Service / Facility
Entrance and Reception
Library Helpdesk
CareerCentral Welcome Desk
Self-Service Terminals for Loans and Returns
High Demand Collection
IT Area
PCs and Library Catalogue PCs
PrintPlus (Copy / Print / Scan)

Subject / Service / Facility Classmark
General Science, Mathematics, Computing, Statistics, Physics, Climatology, Meteorology, Chemistry, Geology, Biological Sciences Q
Health Sciences, Allied Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy  R
Agriculture S
Technology T
Military Science U
Naval Science V
Oversize Q-V
Quiet Reading Room  
Library Catalogue PCs  
PrintPlus (Copy / Print / Scan)  
Disabled Toilet  

Subject / Service / Facility Classmark
Archives  
Special Collections  
Journals

Radio Times / TV Times (PER/P out of sequence) 

PER/K - PER/Z

UEA Theses YT
Elephant Books  
Microform Room including:  
Microfilm and Microfiche  
Silent Reading Room including:  
Journals PER/A-PER/G
Rolling Stack including:  
CD Collection  
Music M
Slavonic and Scandinavian Language PG, PT
European, Slavonic and Scandinavian Literature PG, PQ, PT
Publishing, Librarianship and Bibliography  Z
Pamphlets A-J, L-N, P, Q-V, Z
Official Publications OP, YQ, YR, YS
Bib Sequence A-PT
Library Catalogue PCs  
PrintPlus (Copy / Print / Scan)  
Disabled Toilet  

Help

Got questions?

Contact lib.helpdesk@uea.ac.uk