The Curriculum and Learning Resources Collection (CLRC)
The CLRC collection is available for EDU students to borrow. It contains a wide range of resources to support teaching in the classroom. These include DVDs of foreign films to support MFL teaching, class sets of timers for range of activities, story sacks with big picture books and accompanying objects to help tell the story and artefact boxes for religions and for countries. There are also textbooks and books with ideas for teaching. These resources can all be found on the catalogue and are located on floor 1 of the library.
Key Resources for PGCE
A research database for teachers, providing indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals.
Frequently Asked Questions
A brief guide to how the resources are organised within the CLRC. This is not an exhaustive listing of the topics covered in the CLRC just an indication of the broad topics and their location.
LT 400 - Study skills
LT 500 - 1160 English language
LT 700 - Reading
LT 1160 - Drama (secondary level)
LT 1400 - Languages
LT 2000 - Mathematics
LT 2500 - Science (general)
LT 2600 - Physics / physical science
LT 2700 - Chemistry
LT 3100 - Biology (general)
LT 3700 - Design & technology (not craft)
LT 4000 - Information technology
LT 4100 - Geography
LT 4490 - Local studies
LT 4500 - History
LT 5555 - Citizenship
LT 5600 - Health & social care
LT 5700 - Politics
LT 6050 - PSHE
LT 6200 - Religion
LT 6400 - Music
LT 7200 - Art
LT 7900 - Food / food science
LT 8700 - Customs/ Rites / Festivals
LT 9300 - Sport
Within each subject it may be further broken down using the following numbers:
LT **05 - Early Years
LT **10 - Key Stage 1/2
LT **20 - Key Stage 3/4
LT **26 - GCSE
LT **27 - A Level
ie. Early Years Science will be LT 2505
We have an extensive collection of children's literature located in the Main Library on floor 2. As well as classic literature, a selection of new works are added every year including books shortlisted for both the Kate Greenaway and Carnegie awards.
The collection includes:
picture books (PX 1000)
fiction for primary students (PX 5200)
fiction for secondary students (PX 5400)
Young Adult / teenage fiction (PX 5600)
Take a look at the subject page for the subject that you are teaching. These subject guides will have links to the key resources that we have on those topics. Find the subject guide you need here: Subject Guides
These items can be found in UEA Library Search by looking for either 'suitcase' or 'storysack' as a title search. Some of these items are housed in the Archives because they contain either genuine historical artefacts or many small items considered too vulnerable for open access. These items must be requested in advance at the Library Helpdesk.
You have unlimited access to tes magazine subscriber content. You can read breaking news; in-depth analysis; world-leading teaching and learning guides and research reviews; and investigations. Create your profile on the tes website using your UEA email address (if you already have an account with a personal email address, create a new profile with your UEA email to access tes magazine).
Need help with discovering new resources, finding high quality sources for assignments or working on literature reviews?
