An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
Expert bibliographies on topics related to Education. Note that UEA Library may not have all the items in the bibliography, so you will need to check if we have access or request that the Library obtains it.
PsycARTICLES offers access to the full-text of more than 90 landmark journals in behavioural science, psychology and related fields including education, nursing, business and neuroscience. This collection includes all APA published journals plus those from the Canadian Psychological Association and English-language journals from Hogrefe Publishing Group.
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals.
SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researcher, from undergraduates starting their first projects to senior academics. Content includes dictionary and encyclopaedia entries, book chapters, full books, journal articles, and the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences (Little Green Books) and Qualitative Research Methods series (Little Blue Books).
Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics from 18,000 sources. It includes market data, industry reports, forecasts, opinion polls and infographics. All the source data is clearly marked and available, and the data can be downloaded in a variety of formats for use in your work.
A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.
Education in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It includes Teachers TV, the acclaimed in-classroom video professional development website.
Cite Them Right Online
Cite Them Right online referencing tool provides answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Examples are given in Harvard, APA, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver referencing styles.
Lean Library
This useful resource can now help with referencing the sources that it helps you navigate to. Download this invaluable browser plug-in today!
Need help with discovering new resources, finding high quality sources for assignments or working on literature reviews?
