Pharmacology and Drug Discovery

The British Pharmacopoeia is the authoritative collection of standards for UK medicines incorporating the latest requirements of the European Pharmacopoeia. It is a compilation of pharmaceutical products with their formulas and methods of preparation.

Biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine.

A suite of drug information sources including the BNF; Martindale the complete drug reference and Stockley's Drug Interactions.

MEDLINE index database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.MEDLINE (OvidSP) includes access to"In Process" citations.

MEDLINE index database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide. PubMed isa service of the National Library of Medicine (U.S.). It provides access to over 36 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.

MEDLINE Ultimate database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

Osmosis contains over 2,000+ videos. Covering Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, and more, this is an invaluable resource for learning core concepts.

Reaxys is a web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data.

Scifinder provides access to the CAS databases: Chemical Abstracts, Registry and CASREACT. Search by chemical name, structure, formula or search for reactions, or references to journal articles by topic, author, etc.

You will need to register for access with your UEA email address.  View the Privacy Policy.

Business Source Complete is the industry's most used business research database, providing full-text for more than 2,300 journals, including full-text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.

E-books of topics taught in MBA programmes including marketing, management, organisational behaviour, economics, human resource management, finance and operations management . Access to all titles published in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018

Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics from 18,000 sources. It includes market data, industry reports, forecasts, opinion polls and infographics. All the source data is clearly marked and available, and the data can be downloaded in a variety of formats for use in your work.

Provides information on 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries and 50 countries. Includes company and industry reports, market research, case studies, business news and financial deals

Access to Mintel Academic and the Mintel Trends tool via one platform. Mintel academic provides access to consumer and market research used by professionals. UEA has access to the following categories of reports: Food and Drink, Retail, Sustainability (UK) and Technology.
The Mintel Trends tool provides strategic, evidence-backed insights on how today's consumer thinks, feels and acts. It analyses changes in culture, society, brands and markets across a wide range of market areas.

An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.

Database of peer-reviewed journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities with links to full-text where available.

Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available. Includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also Journal Citation Reports.