There is a host of resources that UEA already provides, which can be accessed away from campus. You can see the full selection in our A-Z list, but here are a few that we think will be especially helpful.
For newspaper and magazine content, please see our dedicated guide, which covers both current and historic papers and magazines
ASSIA is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides information from over 500 journals.
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals.
New and Featured Resources:
A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.
The Library Helpdesk is your first point of contact for queries about using the library building, booking study spaces, accessing electronic resources and finding and borrowing print books.
I can provide more in-depth support - if you need help, please do get in touch!
Essential tools:
I strongly recommend you install the Library's Lean Library web browser extension. This helps connect you to library content when you're searching the Web or using Google Scholar or other online databases. It can help trouble-shoot if you are not automatically signed in via UEA.
UEA subscribes to cite them right, which provides help and tutorials on many of the main referencing styles used at UEA. Use this to learn how best to reference books, articles (along with more tricky formats) and to double-check references you download from Library Search or Google Scholar are correct.
