SPORTDiscus with full-text is an EBSCO database covering sport, exercise, fitness, sports medicine, and other sports-related disciplines. It contains over 240 full-text titles, and also offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
The British Education Index is a database of journal articles from all areas of education from preschool to higher education and is searchable by educational level and age group.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database indexes international journal articles in the subject of education. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
RRO – Sport Studies features brand new, expertly commissioned content in the following key areas:
Led by General Editor Vassil Girginov, RRO – Sport Studies is an ever-evolving resource covering core and emerging topics in Sport Studies.
This Journal is one of the few that is not single sign-on. You will need a specific username and password to access it. Everything you need to know about accessing this Journal can be found in this handy guide.
Cite Them Right Online
Cite Them Right online referencing tool provides answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Examples are given in Harvard, APA, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver referencing styles.
Lean Library
This useful resource can now help with referencing the sources that it helps you navigate to. Download this invaluable browser plug-in today!
Need help with discovering new resources, finding high quality sources for assignments or working on literature reviews?
