Most of these resources will require UEA sign-in to access.
EBSCOhost is getting a new look from 8 July 2025! Learn what’s changing and how to get organised by visiting our Library blog post.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available.
Brings together key documentaries, newsreels and archival footage. Areas of focus include Trade and Exploration, American Revolutionary Era, Civil War, Imperialism and Colonialism, World War I, The Jazz Age, Post-World War II Era, Sixties, Women’s History and Black History.
A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.
An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
A cross-searchable online reference collection, featuring full-text content from over 1,000 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Contains over 3.5 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos) and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips.
Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available to titles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested for purchase by the library.
Established by the BBC in 1929 as the medium for documenting radio - and later, TV - programmes in print, it is the only record of many early broadcasts. It also included contributions from many major UK writers and poets.
EBSCOhost is getting a new look from 8 July 2025! Learn what’s changing and how to get organised by visiting our Library blog post.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. A core resource for literature students.
A fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
For queries about using the library building, booking study spaces, accessing electronic resources and finding and borrowing print books, email the Library Helpdesk at lib.helpdesk@uea.ac.uk.
For more in-depth subject support, you can email the Teaching Librarians at lib.teaching@uea.ac.uk.
