Drama

Contains the full text of more than 2,000 plays from Greek drama to the present day, along with information about playwrights and genres. Note that we have access to most of the plays and to the National Theatre Collection productions. Further production videos are available through Digital Theatre+

Digital Theatre+ is an online platform for the performing arts. It provides unlimited access to over 600 productions along with hundreds of educational resources.

A core resource for literature students. It aims to provide biographies of all major writers and entries for their works in addition to information about the historical and cultural context of literary events. Useful features include recommended reading, a timeline of works and events, a glossary and a style guide. Note that it is being built up over time, so not all content listed is yet available.

ProQuest One Literature is a vast scholarly resource, including more than 500,000 primary texts 1,200 scholarly journals and thousands of ebooks and reference works. It also includes 1,300 video and audio recordings and the full text of 14,000 dissertations. A particular focus of One Literature is to extend beyond the Western canon to include a wide range of Black and World literary resources.

Online versions of scholarly editions of key literary and historical works. UEA has purchased modules for: Medieval Poetry and Prose, Renaissance Prose, the New Oxford Shakespeare, 18th Century Poetry, Drama and Prose, Romantics Poetry, Drama and Prose.

A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.

A cross-searchable online reference collection, featuring full-text content from over 1,000 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Contains over 3.5 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos) and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips.

A fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

An essential and definitive reference work on the English language, tracing the meaning, history and pronunciation of 600,000 words, with 3.5 million quotations to demonstrate their usage in the past and today.

Over 60,000 biographies of significant figures who shaped British history, society and culture from Roman times to 21st century (but note it only includes people who have died).

An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.

E-books providing current and authoritative subject coverage. Handbooks are frequently updated and offer thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study.

Cambridge Companions provide scholarly authoritative guides, written by leading experts, to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. UEA has access to the full set of Companions.

The Cambridge Histories provide authoritative historical overviews of key topics, periods and regions. UEA has access to the full set of Histories.

Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. A core resource for literature students.

Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available to titles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested for purchase by the library.

JSTOR provides searchable back issues of scholarly journals on a wide range of subjects. JSTOR does not include the last few years of most of its journals, so for recent and current issues, use the Journal A-Z or Library Search.

Provides access to ebooks and journals in the arts and humanities. UEA-owned content held on the MUSE platform can also be found via Library Search. Some content showing as not held on MUSE may be available to UEA on other platforms.

Includes Shakespeare-related content in film, television, radio and video, documenting recordings from 1899 to the present. It provides distribution information, links to online copies where available and also identifies the location of copies in archive collections.

A yearbook detailing Shakespeare studies and productions. Published since 1948, it has published some of the the best international scholarship on Shakespeare in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism.

Fully searchable version of the print edition, including all the original introductions, collations and commentary, along with additional materials.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global holds details of millions of dissertations and theses from around the world. In August 2022 UEA upgraded from the abstract and index version to the full-text version (containing more than 3 million full-text)