The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
Cambridge Companions provide scholarly authoritative guides, written by leading experts, to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. UEA has access to the full set of Companions.
International in scope, this leading database provides full text of philosophy's most esteemed journals. Covering all major fields of philosophy, it is an invaluable resource for philosophy students and researchers around the world.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
A cross-searchable online reference collection, featuring full-text content from over 1,000 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Contains over 3.5 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos) and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips.
A fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
An essential and definitive reference work on the English language, tracing the meaning, history and pronunciation of 600,000 words, with 3.5 million quotations to demonstrate their usage in the past and today.
Over 60,000 biographies of significant figures who shaped British history, society and culture from Roman times to 21st century (but note it only includes people who have died).
An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
International in scope, this leading database provides full text of philosophy's most esteemed journals. Covering all major fields of philosophy, it is an invaluable resource for philosophy students and researchers around the world.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available.
JSTOR provides searchable back issues of scholarly journals on a wide range of subjects. JSTOR does not include the last few years of most of its journals, so for recent and current issues, use the Journal A-Z or Library Search.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. A core resource for literature students.
Provides access to ebooks and journals in the arts and humanities. UEA-owned content held on the MUSE platform can also be found via Library Search. Some content showing as not held on MUSE may be available to UEA on other platforms.
PsycARTICLES offers access to the full-text of more than 90 landmark journals in behavioural science, psychology and related fields including education, nursing, business and neuroscience. This collection includes all APA published journals plus those from the Canadian Psychological Association and English-language journals from Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available to titles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested for purchase by the library.
Cambridge Companions provide scholarly authoritative guides, written by leading experts, to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. UEA has access to the full set of Companions.
The Cambridge Histories provide authoritative historical overviews of key topics, periods and regions. UEA has access to the full set of Histories.
E-books in the fields of Education, Sociology, Security Studies, Politics, Philosophy, Linguistics, Asian Studies, History, Archaeology, Media & Communication. UEA has access to more than 500 handbooks on the Routledge platform; others might be available on other platforms (check Library Search to see).
Provides access to wide selection of rare printed sources in many languages from across Europe up to 1700. UEA has access to parts 1-4 (about 25,000 titles) along with some further content from the Wellcome Library collection.
A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global holds details of millions of dissertations and theses from around the world. In August 2022 UEA upgraded from the abstract and index version to the full-text version (containing more than 3 million full-text)
