Welcome to UEA!
Most of our books and journals are digital, and require your username and password. Install Lean Library on your personal device to save logging in every time.
There are useful tutorials and resources on the Health Library Blackboard space including videos demonstrating how to use the databases.
We have written an introduction to Systematic Review to help you understand the different stages of the process.
Do get in touch if you need help, you can email me.at rachel.henderson@uea.ac.uk
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals.
On Campus access only. The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The keyresource is the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
MEDLINE index database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.MEDLINE (OvidSP) includes access to"In Process" citations.
MEDLINE Ultimate database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Authoritative index of nursing and allied health publications. Search this index to find peer-reviewed academic/research literature in nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, speech and language therapy, paramedic science and more.
Biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities with links to full-text where available.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available. Includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also Journal Citation Reports.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available.
An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
Rachel Henderson
Academic Librarian for Engineering, Maths, Physics, CMP, DClinPsy
When I am available: Tuesday am, all day Wednesday, Thursday am
