Welcome to the Mathematics Subject Guide!
This subject guide gives you an introduction to library services and resources and provides a selection of key databases and other resources likely to be of use as you undertake your studies.
Most of our books and journals are digital, and require your username and password. Install Lean Library on your personal device to save logging in every time. LEAN Library - LEAN Library - UEA Library at University of East Anglia (libguides.com)
Remember if you need help in writing an assignment take a look at our First Assignment and beyond study guide we have created with the Learning Enhancement Team.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It providesaccess to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications and links to original articles.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities with links to full-text where available.
ArXiv.org is an open access repository of full-text pre-print (before peer-review) and post-print (after peer-review) researcharticles in physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available. Includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also Journal Citation Reports.
An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
Got your first assignment and not sure where to begin? First assignment has been put together by the Library and Learning Enhancement Team, to support you when you come to tackle your first university assignment.
Check the reading list link in Blackboard, or search for the module code here
For queries about using the library building, booking study spaces, accessing electronic resources and finding and borrowing print books, email the Library Helpdesk at lib.help@uea.ac.uk.
For more in-depth subject support, you can email the Teaching Librarians at lib.teaching@uea.ac.uk.
