Chemistry

Exciting News: Single Sign-On for SciFinder

We are pleased to announce that we are implementing Single Sign-On (SSO) for SciFinder. This change takes effect on Monday 7^th April 2025.

What is Single Sign-On (SSO)?

Single Sign-On (SSO) is a user authentication process that allows you to access multiple applications with one set of login credentials. So, there will no longer be a separate username and password for SciFinder as with most resources we have you will have seamless access so long as you have logged into the UEA.

SciFinder

For further information:

New users:  Sci Finder - Brand new user.docx

Existing users:  Scifinder - Existing user experience.docx

SciFinder-n is one of the premier sources of chemical and biochemical information, incorporating the complete Chemical Abstracts database.

Guides and training tutorials SciFinderⁿ Training | CAS

SciFinder-n provides easy searching of the following scientific databases:

CAplus (Chemical Abstracts plus), the world's most comprehensive bibliographic database of chemical literature (covers over 9,000 journals) from 1907 onwards covering all aspects of chemistry and chemistry related subjects including pharmacy, biochemistry, environmental sciences, biology, chemical engineering.
CAS Registry, information on more than 64 million substances searchable by name, molecular formula, structure or substructure.
CASREACT, reaction information for millions of single and multiple reactions and also patents.
CHEMCATS, providing information on chemical suppliers.
CHEMLIST, containing regulatory information for chemical substances.
MEDLINE, containing medical and biomedical references from 1958. The database can be searched by: research topic, chemical name / structure / formula / reaction, author, specific reference.

SciFinder-n is a particularly useful tool for researchers in Chemistry, Pharmacy, Biology and Environmental Sciences.