Communication & Mass Media Complete indexes journals in areas related to communication and mass media, such as translation. Includes links to some full-text.
A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.
Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries with accompanying study materials that provide extra help with learning. UEA has French, Spanish and Chinese dictionaries on this site.
PressReader allows you to browse, read, and download more than 7,000 newspapers and magazines from over 120 countries in 60 different languages. How to log in: Click on the person icon (top right) , select Library or Group, search for East Anglia, Click on Open Athens. Log in with UEA credentials. You will then be able to create bookmarks of your favourite publications by clicking on the + icon top right, and create your own channel.
A cross-searchable online reference collection, featuring full-text content from over 1,000 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Contains over 3.5 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos) and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips.
A fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
E-books providing current and authoritative subject coverage. Handbooks are frequently updated and offer thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study.
E-books in the fields of Education, Sociology, Security Studies, Politics, Philosophy, Linguistics, Asian Studies, History, Archaeology, Media & Communication. UEA has access to more than 500 handbooks on the Routledge platform; others might be available on other platforms (check Library Search to see).
Search the full-text of the Guardian (1821-2003) and Observer (1791-2003) and view facsimile page images. For more recent articles use Gale Research Complete or Nexis and use PressReader to view the most recent issues.
Japanese language newspaper database. Archive includes full text Nikki Newspapers, from 1975, and additional content such as Newsflash, press releases and statistics.
Provides access to ebooks and journals in the arts and humanities. UEA-owned content held on the MUSE platform can also be found via Library Search. Some content showing as not held on MUSE may be available to UEA on other platforms.
JSTOR provides searchable back issues of scholarly journals on a wide range of subjects. JSTOR does not include the last few years of most of its journals, so for recent and current issues, use the Journal A-Z or Library Search.
Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available to titles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested for purchase by the library.
An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
A national TV and radio recording and streaming service for UK higher and further education institutions. Includes over 2 million recordings of films, documentaries, news and radio programmes from 75 channels, with the ability to request upcoming programmes and create playlists and clips.
A UNESCO database of books translated into different languages covering (mostly) books published from 1979 to early 2000s.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. A core resource for literature students.
