CORE is a search engine that harvests open access research outputs within institutional and subject repositories and journals worldwide to facilitate free unrestricted access to research for all.
Digital Theatre+ is an online platform for the performing arts. It provides unlimited access to over 600 productions along with hundreds of educational resources.
Online versions of scholarly editions of key literary and historical works. UEA has purchased modules for: Medieval Poetry and Prose, Renaissance Prose, the New Oxford Shakespeare, 18th Century Poetry, Drama and Prose, Romantics Poetry, Drama and Prose.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global holds details of millions of dissertations and theses from around the world. In August 2022 UEA upgraded from the abstract and index version to the full-text version (containing more than 3 million full-text)
ProQuest One Literature is a vast scholarly resource, including more than 500,000 primary texts 1,200 scholarly journals and thousands of ebooks and reference works. It also includes 1,300 video and audio recordings and the full text of 14,000 dissertations. A particular focus of One Literature is to extend beyond the Western canon to include a wide range of Black and World literary resources.
Contains the full text of more than 2,000 plays from Greek drama to the present day, along with information about playwrights and genres. Note that we have access to most of the plays and to the National Theatre Collection productions. Further production videos are available through Digital Theatre+
High-quality videos showing full productions from the UK's National Theatre. Delivered through the Drama Online platform (Look under Collections or Video for lists).
Online edition of the latest (18th) edition of the Chicago Manual of Style, which is used by the schools of History and Literature, Drama and Creative Writing. Chapter 13 covers Chicago references and bibliographies, with chapter 14 providing examples. The Quick Guide gives a useful overview. The manual also has guidance on the 17th edition if needed.
Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is an analytical tool that helps you identify top-performing research in Web of Science Core Collection. ESI surveys more than 11,000 journals from around the world to rank authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad fields based on publication and citation performance. Data covers a rolling 10-year period and includes bimonthly updates to rankings and citation counts.
