Walk-in e-resources are available for UEA award bearing courses at City College Norwich and for visitors to UEA Library. You can find the complete list of available resources below.
If you are a CCN student or staff member, simply login to any PC in the UEA Library, and then use the e-resource list below to select and use the resource you need.
Visitors accessing this service will need to obtain a 'Visitor IT Login' from the Library Helpdesk and login to one of the two dedicated visitor PCs on Floor 0. You can then select and use any resource from the list below. Find out more about visitor access to walk-in e-resources on our website.
17th & 18th Century Burney Newspapers Collection - Full-text newspaper collection
19th Century British Pamphlets - Database
19th Century UK Periodicals - Full-text e-journals collection
Academic Search Ultimate - Full-text database
Alexander Street Press - Film collection
Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) - Medical Database
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals - Chemical sciences e-journal collection (many in full-text)
American Economic Association (AEA) Journals - Economics e-journal collection (some in full-text)
American History in Video - Video database
American Mathematical Society - Full-text e-journals collection
Annual Reviews - E-journal collection (some in full-text)
Archives Hub - Archives gateway
Art and Architecture Archive - A full-text archive of magazines in the fields of art and architecture,
Art Libraries - Art history database
arXiv - Science database
ASSIA - Applied social science database
Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library - Computing full-text database
Berghahn Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Bibliography of British & Irish History - History database
Biodiversity Heritage Library - Full-text e-book collection
BioMed Central Journals - Biomedical e-journal collection (many in full-text)
BMJ Journals - Medical e-journals (so full text)
Brill Journals & books - Publisher's e-journal and ebook collection (many in full-text)
British Education Index - Database index to education journals
British Library Archival Sound Recordings - Collection of British Library sound recordings
British Library Newspapers - Database
British Library's Virtual Books - Full-text e-book collection
British Periodicals Collections I , II and III - Full-text e-journals collection
British Standards Online - Business Database
Business Expert Press Ebooks - Publisher's e-book collection (some in full-text)
Business Source Ultimate - Business full-text database
Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson - Literature database
Cambridge Journals & Ebooks - Publisher's e-journal collection (many in full-text)
Cecil Papers - History database
Cell Press Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Chatham House Archive 1980-2008 - History database
Child Development & Adolescent Studies - Social sciences database
Childlink - Database
Churchill Archive - History database
CINAHL Ultimate - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Cite Them Right - Citation and referencing resource
ClinicalKey Medicine, Health, and Pharmacy - Full-text e-book collection
ClinicalKey Nursing, Midwifery and Physiotherapy - Full-text e-book collection
Communication & Mass Media Complete - Media studies full-text database
Competition Policy International - Law database
Complete dictionary of scientific biography - Full-text e-book collection
Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot - Literature database
Computing Reviews - Computing database
Credo Reference - Full-text e-book collection
Daily Mail Historical Archive 1896-2016 - News paper archive
Digital Theatre Plus - Drama & theatre database
DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books - Full-text e-book collection
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Drama Online - Drama & theatre database
Drama Online TCG Books - A collection of 110 plays
Duke University Press Journals - Publisher's e-journal collection (many in full-text)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) - Full-text e-book collection
Early European Books - Full-text e-book collection
EBSCO eBook Collection - Full-text e-book collection
EBSCO E-Journals - E-journal collection (many in full-text)
Econlit with full text - Economics database
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020 - Archive
Educational Administration abstracts - Citation and referencing resource
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - Full-text e-book collection
Elgar Online - Full-text e-book collection
Embase (via the Ovid platform) - Biomedical and pharmaceutical database
Emerald Journals & Books - Business & Management database (some full text journals and e-books)
Emerging markets case studies collection - Business and marketing case studies
Empire Online - History database
English Historical Documents - History database
Ethnographic Video Online Volumes 1, 2 and 3 - Anthropology video database
ERIC - US education database
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 - History database
FAME - Companies database
First World War Poetry Digital Archive - Literature archive
Foreign Broadcasts Information Service Daily Reports - Politics and History database
Foundation and Trends Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Gale Reference Complete - News, Journal Articles, E books and Archives
GreenFILE - Environmental Sciences database
Guardian and Observer Historical Newspaper - Newspaper archive
Hansard - Parliamentary papers database spaning 200 years
HeinOnline - Law database
IEEE Xplore Digital Library - Full-text e-journals collection
Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003 - Newspaper archive
Independent Voices - Digital collection of Newspapers, Magazines and Journals
Institute of Physics (IOP) Journals - Physics e-journal collection (many in full-text)
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) - Citation and referencing resource
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) - Citation and referencing resource
Internet Archaeology Archive 1996-2021 - Archaeology e-journal collection (many in full-text)
JAMA - Journal of the American Medical Association - Full text medical journal
JISC Historical Texts - Historical Texts
JISC Journal Archives - Full-text e-journals collection
Journal of Adaptation in film & Performance Backfile 2009-2021 - Full text journal
Journal of Curatorial Studies Backfile 2012-2020 - Full text journal
JSTOR - Full-text e-journals collection
Kanopy - Video database
Kluwer Arbitration - Law database
Knovel Interactive Library - Full-text e-book collection
Lecture Notes in Computer Science - Full-text e-book collection
Literary Encyclopedia - Literature database
Lyell Collection (Geological Society of London) - Full-text e-book and e journal collection
Manchester Medieval Sources Online - Full-text e-book collections 2019-2022
Manchester University Press Political Studies - E Book collections 2020-2022
Manchester University Press Film and Media Studies - E Book collections 2020-2022
Manuscripts Online - Full-text e-book collection
MarketLine Advantage - Business information collection
MathSciNet - Mathematics database
Medicines Complete - Medical E books & Databases
Medieval Bibliographies - Citation and referencing resource
Medline (Ovid) - Health sciences database
Medline Ultimate (EBSCO) - Medical and biomedical database
MedOne plastic surgery - Full-text e-book collection
Methods in Microbiology - Book Series
Middle East Online Iraq 1914-1974 - Database
MLA International Bibliography - Literature, linguistics and modern language database
National Statistics Online - Statistics database
Nature Journals - Publisher's e-journal collection (some in full-text)
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Paper Series - Full-text e-journals collection
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) Bookshelf - Life sciences and healthcare e-book collection
New England Historical and Genealogical Register Online - History database
New England Journal of Medicine - Full Text Journal
New Scientist Online - Full-text e-journal
New York Times 1851-2017 - Newspaper archive
OAPEN - Full-text e-book collection
OECD iLibrary - Publications of the OECD with some full text
One Literature - Literature database
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories ) - Digital repository
Orbis Bank Focus - A database of banks worldwide
Ovid - Journals & Books - Full-text e-books & e- Journals
Oxford Art Online - Full-text art database
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography - Biographies database
Oxford English Dictionary Online - Online dictionary
Oxford Handbooks Online - Full-text e-book collection
Oxford Language Dictionaries - Chinese, French and Spanish dictionaries
Oxford Medicine Online - Medicine & Nursing e-books
Oxford Reference Online - Full-text e-book collection
Oxford Scholarly Editions - Full-text e-book collection
Oxford Scholarship Online - Full-text e-book collection
Oxford University Press Journals - Publisher's e-journal collection
Palgrave Dictionary of Economics - Economics database
Parliament Rolls of Medieval England - History database
Periodicals Archive Online - Humanities and Social Science archive
Philosopher's Index with full text - Philosophy database
Practical Action E Books - Full-text e-book collection
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences - Full text journal
Project Gutenberg - Full-text e-book collection
Project MUSE - Full-text e-journals collection
PsycINFO - Psychology database of the American Psychological Association
PubMed Central (PMC) - Full-text biomedical and life sciences e-journal collection
Reaxys - Chemistry Database
Routledge Handbooks Online - Publisher's e-book collection (some in full-text)
Royal Society Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals - Chemical sciences e-journal collection (many in full-text)
SAGE Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Science Direct - E-journal / book collections
Science Online (AAAS) - Online version of the journal Science
Scopus - Core database of journal citations/references for Science and Social Sciences
Screen studies collection - Full-text e-journals collection
SIAM Journals - Full-text e-journals collection
Slavery and Anti-Slavery in America - History database
South Eastern Gazette Archive 1852-1912 - Journal archive
Speech, Language, Hearing Health Library - Lippincott resources
SPORTDiscus with Full Text - Sports and sports medicine full-text database
Springer Protocols - Life and biomedical sciences e-book collection
SpringerLink - Publisher's e-journal and e-book collections (some in full-text)
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy - Philosophy database
Statista - Statistics database
Taylor & Francis Ebook Library - Publisher's e-book collection (some in full-text)
Taylor & Francis Journals - Publisher's e-journal collection (some in full-text)
Teacher Reference Center - Education and teaching database
Telegraph Historical Archive 1855 - 2016 - Newspaper archive
Times Digital Archive 1785-2019 - Newspaper archive
Translated Text for Historians - Full Text E books
Trans-lex - International law database
US Geological Survey - Geology database
Vogue Archive 1892 - 2021 - Textiles and Fashion archive
Web of Science - Core database of journal citations/references
Welsh Journals Online - Full-text e-journals collection
Wiley Online Library - Full-text e-journals, e books and reference works
Witchcraft in Europe & America - History database
