It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Email me if you need some help. The remote access guide will provide more detailed information to support remote access to Library resources. We will also be providing information via the UEA Library Twitter feed.
I've put together this guide to highlight resources and support that will help you as you study International Development here at UEA. Please contact me if you need some further help - or attend one of my regular drop-in sessions.
Clear online guide to referencing with lots of examples and walkthroughs of different citation styles, including: Harvard, APA, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Check your assignment brief to see which referencing style you should be using.
Includes reliable information on countries, states and dependencies, covering key historical events, international organisations, population, international trade, industry, international relations, tourism, economy, climate, social statistics and more.
There are tens of thousands of books and ebooks related to International Development available via Library Search Books, and journal articles and more via Library Search Journals. Here are some other resources you may find useful:
IBSS includes bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951 in the social sciences. It incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and there are links to full-text where available.
BoB (Box of Broadcasts) National is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. Choose and record any broadcast programme from 60+ TV and radio channels. The recorded programmes are then kept indefinitely and added to a growing media archive (currently at over 1 million programmes), with all content shared by users across all subscribing institutions.
Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available totitles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested forpurchase by the library.
ASSIA is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides information from over 500 journals.
SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researcher, from undergraduates starting their first projects to senior academics. Content includes dictionary and encyclopaedia entries, book chapters, full books, journal articles, and the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences (Little Green Books) and Qualitative Research Methods series (Little Blue Books).
Major reference work covering all areas of social and behavioral sciences including psychology, anthropology, international development, economics, education, geography, health, history, social work, sociology and business.
This encyclopedia is a comprehensive resource covering the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years. It contains concise explanations of events and larger social movements, biographies of key people and summaries of major uprisings and protest movements.