It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Politics and International Relations: Home
COVID-19 UPDATE - PLEASE READ THIS (UPDATED 13/08/20)
Please email me if you need some help. The remote access guide will provide more detailed information to support remote access to Library resources. We will also be providing information via the UEA Library Twitter feed.
I'm Anne Lawrence, the Academic Librarian for DEV and PPL. I've put together this guide to highlight resources that will help you with your studies or research. Please contact me if you need some further help - or attend one of my regular drop-in sessions.
Contains references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951 in the social sciences and incorporating over 100 languages and countries. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and there are links to full-text where available.
Publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House) on a range of subjects including: international security, war and conflict;communication & media; international politics, ideology and policy; business and trade; energy, environment and resources; international law; health and population; international economics, finance and investment
Covering the period 1974-1996 in the Middle East and North Africa, South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Eastern Europe, the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports includes a wealth of transcripts of broadcasts and news from around the world all translated into the English language.
Covers the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years, with concise explanations of events and larger social movements, biographies of key people and summaries of major uprisings and protest movements.
900 unique archival documents on the history of Russia in the 19th and 20th centuries, including the development of the Bolshevik movement and Russian communist party, the Russian civil war, and Russia's foreign policy.
Offers a wide range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.
A collection of over 95 books written by leading names in the field covering political events, ideas, movements, roles of government, voters, parties and leaders and the way these elements shape society.
Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics from 18,000 sources. It includes market data, industry reports, forecasts, opinion polls and infographics. All the source data is clearly marked and available, and the data can be downloaded in a variety of formats for use in your work.
The Statesmans Yearbook includes reliable information on all 194 countries in the world plus states and dependencies, covering key historical events, international organisations, population, international trade, industry, international relations, tourism, economy, climate, social statistics and more.