It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business, Management, Finance and Accounting: Home
IBISWorld is an industry research resource that contains market research reports for many countries worldwide as well as statistics, analysis, data, trends and forecasts
I'm Doug Broadbent-Yale, the Academic Librarian for Social Sciences. I've put together this guide to highlight resources and support that will help you as you study here at UEA. Please contact me if you need some further help - or attend one of my regular drop-in sessions.
Clear online guide to referencing with lots of examples and walkthroughs of different citation styles, including: Harvard, APA, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Check your assignment brief to see which referencing style you should be using.
Got your first assignment and not sure where to begin? The fantastic new First Assignment resource has been put together by the Library and Learning Enhancement Team to support you when you are starting your first project, essay or report!
Includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video on technology and business subjects, including very current case studies. When first signing on you have to use the 'Forgot Password?' link to create an account on the site.
When you first access the resource, go to Select Institution and choose "Not listed, Click here"
Register with your UEA email address and create a password.
Next time you visit, click on "Already a user? Click here"
Collection of peer-reviewed teaching cases focusing on business decision making and management development through key emerging markets.
Access to case studies published in 2012 and 2013 only.
Organisations and Think Tanks
Think tanks promote certain approaches and solutions to policy issues. They often have a wealth of information on their websites, including news, research, advice to members, events and blogs but be aware that their content may have a particular ideological perspective.
CEPR Discussion Papers are intended to disseminate research about the European Economy quickly. They may have been presented at conferences, but will not yet have been published in journals. All Discussion Papers published since 1999 are available to download.
A private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. This database provides access to their working papers since 1973 most in full-text (PDF) format.
There are tens of thousands of books and ebooks related to Business, Management and Accountancy available via Library Search Books+, and millions of journal articles and more via Library Search. Here are some other resources you may find useful:
As the most reliable full-text source for economic research, this database offers full text for hundreds of journals including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo. In addition to full-text coverage, the database contains indexing and abstracts for economic journals.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECDs analysis and data. Includes 22 statistical databases including OECD Main Economic Indicators.
Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics from 18,000 sources. It includes market data, industry reports, forecasts, opinion polls and infographics. All the source data is clearly marked can be downloaded in a variety of formats for use in your work. Statista UEA User Guide.
Provides information on 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries and 50 countries. Includes company and industry reports, market research, case studies, business news and financial deals. MarketLine UEA User Guide.
Mintel Academic: Consumer and market research in the following sectors - Food and Drink, Beauty, Automotive and Technology Mintel UEA User Guide. Mintel Trends: Analyses changes in culture, society, brands and markets across a wide range of market areas. . Mintel Trends Video walkthrough
A database of 38,000 banks and financial institutions worldwide, with information including accounts, ratios, ratings, ownership and news. You can use it to analyse individual banks, compare banks, and download charts and graphs.
Refinitiv Eikon - This is a monitoring tool for viewing stocks, bonds and other company, financial and news data in real time.
Refinitiv Datastream - On the computers in the Library Datastream is used as a plugin within Microsoft Excel. It is used for downloading historic financial times series data .
BoB (Box of Broadcasts) National is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. Choose and record any broadcast programme from 60+ TV and radio channels. The recorded programmes are then kept indefinitely and added to a growing media archive (currently at over 1 million programmes), with all content shared by users across all subscribing institutions.
Multi-subject collection of e-books which can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC. Access is also available totitles not currently owned by UEA. These may be browsed and requested forpurchase by the library.
A business directory offering information in various activity sectors
Professional organisations represent people working different sectors. They provide training and advice to their members and often have news and blogs on their websites, as well as discounted membership and events for students.