IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full-text access to the worlds highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines within IEEEand IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985 are available in the library together with works published by affiliated organizations.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need.
EBSCOhost is getting a new look from 8 July 2025! Learn what’s changing and how to get organised by visiting our Library blog post.
Business Source Complete is the industry's most used business research database, providing full-text for more than 2,300 journals, including full-text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
An online referencing tool providing answers to common questions about referencing, as well as helpful guidance to keep you on the right track. Cite any information source, from ancient texts to Twitter and other online publications. Referencing styles supported are Harvard, APA, Chicago, IEEE, MHRA, MLA, OSCOLA and Vancouver. Provides videos and tutorials and includes guidance on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
Conference papers can be a useful source of information.
Strathclyde university library has a useful guide which explains about conference papers
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities with links to full-text where available.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings in all subjects with links to full-text where available. Includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also Journal Citation Reports.
Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics from 18,000 sources. It includes market data, industry reports, forecasts, opinion polls and infographics. All the source data is clearly marked and available, and the data can be downloaded in a variety of formats for use in your work.
SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researcher, from undergraduates starting their first projects to senior academics. Content includes dictionary and encyclopaedia entries, book chapters, full books, journal articles, and the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences (Little Green Books) and Qualitative Research Methods series (Little Blue Books).
For queries about using the library building, booking study spaces, accessing electronic resources and finding and borrowing print books, email the Library Helpdesk at lib.helpdesk@uea.ac.uk.
For more in-depth subject support, you can email the Teaching Librarians at lib.teaching@uea.ac.uk.
