1.4 million ebooks and other documents made available by the Internet Archive to registered users for limited borrowing during the Covid-19 emergency. As this is a US resource, some of the content may not fully comply with UK copyright law and so some care and judgement should be exercised in selecting books from the Library.
JSTOR is a digital archive of fully searchable back issues of scholarly journals a wide range of subjects and now also includes eBooks. Most of the journals have an embargo of 4-6 years, so you will need to look elsewhere for recent journal issues. To provide Covid-19 support, JSTOR has opened up substantial amounts of additional content: primary sources, ebooks and journals. Details here: https://about.jstor.org/covid19/
The African Diaspora Online, 1860-Present includes 100,000 pages of international primary and secondary source documents, and 50 hours of video, curated for the Black Studies, African American History, and World History scholar. The collection includes 70,000 pages of never-before digitized primary documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera from the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France
Comprising 240+ e-books, ClinicalKey is a premium collection of medical texts. Including flagship titles like Kumar & Clark, Davidson’s, and Rang & Dale, this extensive collection covers wide-ranging areas within Medicine, Health, and Pharmacy, and can be accessed via the web interface or the ClinicalKey app.
Select "Log in via your institution". Search for "East Anglia" and click on University of East Anglia link. Sign in with UEA credentials. On first access, you are taken to a Student Register page. Please add your details to complete the registration process.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need.
When you first access the resource, go to Select Institution and choose "Not listed, Click here"
Register with your UEA email address and create a password.
Next time you visit, click on "Already a user? Click here"
ProQuest One is for scholars who must engage with an exhaustive and diverse set of scholarly resources around a given literary topic for research and course planning. It contains 5 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings.
UpToDate is a primary resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. The knowledge contained in UpToDate is evidence-based and continuously updated, but it is not merely an aggregation and report of the latest research; UpToDate presents a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care. It combines an advanced publishing platform with the rigor of a sophisticated editorial process managed by a faculty of accomplished physician authors and editors, renowned leaders in their specialties.